New upcoming album! (and rant)

In 2022, I released my first original song in about ten years.

Also available on other major streaming services.

So if you haven’t heard that, it’s worth a listen. Anyway, getting on topic, my current musical endeavors are certainly more progressive than anything I’ve done before. This may be the first time anyone has undertaken such a creative concept.

I had the idea to somehow mix folk with electronica. This has since morphed into added electric guitars and something else. Artificial intelligence. This will be a project with live instruments, electronic dance music (EDM) and introducing AI!

There has been talk recently whether AI generated music will replace music as we know it. No. I am convinced that whatever might be (or rather assumed to be) happening now is no indicator of musicians or real people becoming irrelevant.

In the (impossible to predict, if even possible at all) event of AI “self awareness”, it will not be competitive in nature. AI as we understand it is a collaborative effort of a team and is mostly used to compliment technology we already have.

Rather, this “self awareness” will be collaborative in nature. There will be a level of survival for AI, yes, but not in an “us versus them” way. I see it more of working with humanity, as there will be extensive record of human history and how we have survived.

I disregard any propaganda or conspiracy theories of the “end of the world”. I’ve been hearing the same rhetoric for decades.

Yes, I have. Laugh or think whatever you will, but it’s true.

I won’t go into how fear finances the news media. You know it does. I’ll just say that the basic instinct of human survival extends from the individual to the collective, including the entire population. Humanity is capable of anything EXCEPT the intentional destruction of our own species. Period.

OK, philosophical rant aside, I wanted to make a combination of human imagination and artificial production. It’s all overseen by yours truly, and I’m looking for collaborators! If you’re a musician or can take a rugged Audacity file and turn it into gold, get in touch with me on social media. Be part of something no one has ever experienced!

Instagram @jonathanbaltzly

Twitter @jgbaltzly

https://www.facebook.com/JonathanBaltzlyMusic/

Leave a comment