Sons and Stars

Sons of Anarchy Spinoff in the Works at FX?

Sons of Anarchy is a great show. I’m very excited at the prospect of a prequel series. However, I can’t help but wonder

Breaking Bad was and is one of the greatest shows ever. Their prequel series in the works now, so this is not the first time it has been attempted. Two words: Star Wars (which has a new trilogy in the works, in fact). I wonder if Kurt Sutter or FX has toyed  for awhile before Vince Gilligan’s announcement? We may never know the workings of the inner belly that is the entertainment industry.

Speaking of Star Wars, the prequels were both masterful and pitiful. I’ll leave that open to interpretation, but a think about the “most recent” ending to Return of the Jedi. Yes, it’s understandable to want to improve something, but the trilogy was already considered a masterpiece. Majority rules, right? Well enough to get Disney on board for new episodes, anyway. I’ll give the new movies a fair chance, just like I will give Ben Affleck a fair chance when he plays Batman. Seriously, people. We might be surprised.

Well, George Lucus bombed with me on Jedi. I could forgive everything, even Jar Jar’s copies cheering for freedom. That’s inspiring to some extent. But Hayden Christensen as Anakin’s ghost? Please. Made me sick. Jake Lloyd would’ve at least been understandable and kind of reassuring. Oh, well. I guess I can look forward to the ghosts at the end of Episode IX.

Oh, by the way, Han shot first. Deal with it.

Leave a Reply

