Welcome

So, I’ve decided to start a blog. I feel that my ideas need to be made public. Why? Well, not many people know the true me or what I care about. I can promise my best work here, full of insight, opinions and entertainment that will hopefully inspire and educate.

This first post will explain a little bit, but keep reading for more fun. I use the term “fun” loosely, but only because some people may only see this as just another blog. I believe this will become more than that. My original idea was to start a YouTube blog that focused on my opinions, but this may be a better way to start.

Of course, video might be used in the future, but for now, let’s start here. I have had numerous people tell me that my writing is unique, but it hasn’t had much exposure. In my first entry, I’d like to invite you to be a part of this and help me by reading, sharing and commenting.

This is unfettered, unadulterated information exercising my first amendment rights. I ask readers to consider this before commenting negatively. With that said, don’t feel that I plan to be inappropriate or intentionally controversial. I have a sincere desire for fairness and harmony, so all posts will be generally family friendly. Parents shouldn’t worry about what their kids are reading here.

My interests include movies, television, video games and books. Most of my posts will probably be about those topics, but I also will comment on political stories, social matters, and religion. Again, I will write these posts as fair and as even-handed as I can. In the past, I have written poetry and short stories, so I will most likely share some of those with you, both new and old.

This is me, enjoy. You can also follow me on Twitter @jgbaltzly

Leave a Reply

